print logo
Main Content Anchor

Staff Directory

 Search Staff Directory

​Executive Office

Department/Services​  ​Name ​Title ​Phone Number ​Email (
​  Alberto Ayala ​Executive Director / Air Pollution Control Officer ​916-874-4802 aayala

Jamie Arno ​Program Supervisor ​916-874-4812 ​jarno

​Legal Counsel

Kathrine Pittard​District Counsel​916-874-4807​kpittard
​Virginia MullerLegal Assistant/ Hearing Board Clerk​916-874-4809​vmuller



Manager Jamille Moens ​Division Manager ​916-874-4820 ​jmoens
​​Fiscal Services and Contracts
Patricia Kepner Controller ​916-874-4823 ​​pkepner
Agnes Trinh-Ly ​​Financial Analyst ​916-874-2410 ​atrinh-ly
May Saeteurn ​Fiscal Assistant ​916-874-4824 ​​msaeteurn
Sandy Rosemont ​​Administrative Specialist ​​916-874-4828 ​srosemont
Veronica Ruvalcaba ​Contracts ​​916-874-4830 vruvalcaba
Ahmed Ali Senior Accountant ​​916-874-3971 ​aali
Administrative Services, Clerk of the Board, Fleet, Facilities  & Human Resources ​ ​

​Patrick Smith ​Program Manager ​916- 874-4808 ​psmith
Administrative Services
​Salina Martinez Administrative Supervisor / Clerk of the Board ​916-874-4986 ​smartinez
Daena Carter ​Office Assistant 916-874-3958 ​dcarter
​Elena Torres ​Office Assistant ​916-874-4829 ​etorres
Bianca Sullivan
Office Assistant 916-874-3974


Human Resources
Lauren Neves ​Human Resources Officer ​916-874-4827 ​lneves
​Olga Aleman-Castillon ​Human Resources Technician ​916-874-4825 ​oaleman

​Transportation and Climate Change

​Managers Jaime Lemus ​Division Manager ​916-874-2911 ​JLemus
​​Raef Porter ​​Program Manager ​​916-874-4814 ​rporter
Land Use and Transportation
Paul Philley Program Supervisor, CEQA and Land Use ​916-874-4882 ​pphilley
Teri Duarte ​Land Use and Health Planner ​916-874-4816 ​tduarte
Rachel DuBose Air Quality Planner Analyst ​916-874-4876 ​rdubose
Joseph J. Hurley Air Quality Planner Analyst 916-874-2694 ​jhurley
Karen Huss Air Quality Planner Analyst ​916-874-4881 khuss
Joanne Chan Air Quality Planner Analyst ​​916-874-6267 ​jchan
Molly Wright Air Quality Planner Analyst ​916-874-4207 ​mwright

​​​Climate Change
​Shelley Jiang ​Air Quality Planner/Analyst ​916-874-4885 ​​sjiang
Mobile Sources, Field Operations and Vehicle and Technolgy ​ ​
​​Gina O'Neal ​Air Quality Planner Analyst ​916-874-4891 ​goneal​
​Field Operations
​Cindy Mahon Program Supervisor ​916-874-6390 ​cmahon
Jose Lerma ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-4866 ​jlerma
Ryan Nowshiravan Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-6356 rnowshiravan
​Katie Cox
Air Quality Planner Analyst ​916-622-6679 ​kcox
​Gary Bailey ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4893 ​​gbailey
​Heather Taylor ​​Air Quality Engineer ​916-531-1511 ​​htaylor
​Megan Weiss ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-2636 ​MWeiss
Vehicle and Engine Technology
Mike Neuenburg ​Program Supervisor ​916-874-1676 ​mneuenburg
Steffani Charkiewicz ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-6361 ​scharkiewicz
Kristian Damkier ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4892 ​kdamkier
Pat Robinson ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-6276 ​probinson


​Program Coordination

​Manager ​Mark Loutzenhiser ​Division Manager ​916-874-4872 ​mloutzenhiser
Air Monitoring, Emission Reduction Credits & Rule Development
Janice Lam Snyder ​Program Manager ​916-874-4835 ​jlam
​John Henkelman ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4831 ​jhenkelman
​​Air Monitoring

​Levi Ford ​Program Supervisor ​916-874-4868
Stephen D'Andrea ​Statistician ​916-874-4839 ​sdandrea
John Furtado ​Air Quality Instrument Specialist ​916-874-1633 ​jfurtado
​Jaspreet Gosal ​Air Quality Instrument Specialist ​916-874-4841 ​jgosal
Danny Kam Data Management ​916-874-4738 ​dkam
​Ken Lashbrook Data Management ​916-874-4840 ​klashbrook
Rudy Paez ​Air Quality Instrument Specialist ​916-874-4836 ​rpaez
Frank Wulff ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-4842 ​fwulff
Rule Development / Emission Reduction Credits ​ ​
​​ Kevin J. Williams ​Program Supervisor ​​916-874-4851 ​​kjwilliams
​Marc Cooley ​Air Quality Engineer ​​916-874-4846 ​​​mcooley
Planning & Emissions Inventory 

David Yang Program Supervisor 916-874-4847 dyang
Steven Lau ​Air Quality Planner/Analyst ​916-874-4834 ​slau
​Rich Muzzy ​Air Quality Planner/Analyst 916-874-1164 ​rmuzzy
​Marina Franceschi ​​Air Quality Planner/Analyst ​916-874-4844 ​mfranceschi
Emissions Inventory ​
Hao Quinn ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4837 ​hquinn

​Stationary Sources

Manager ​Amy Roberts ​Division Manager ​916-874-6354 ​aroberts
Field Operations
​Angela Thompson ​​​​Program Manager ​916-874-4826 ​​athompson
​John Angi ​Program Supervisor ​916-874-1326 ​jangi
Daniel Noakes ​​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-7493 ​dnoakes
Jeff Yang ​​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-4550 ​jyang
James Espiritu ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-2692 ​​jespiritu
Harry Radke ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-4871 ​hradke
​Darrell Singleton ​Program Supervisor ​916-874-4870 ​dsingleton
​Cheryl Davis ​​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-1609 ​​cdavis
Tom Kanemoto ​​​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-4875 ​​tkanemoto
​Ashley Reynolds ​Program Supervisor
​916-874-6289 ​areynolds
​Katherine Chin ​​Air Quality Specialist ​916-825-6851 ​​kchin
Chris Loscher ​​​Air Quality Specialist 916-874-4873​ ​​closcher
Victoria Pena ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-4848 ​​vpena
​Patrick Tedeschi ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-4877 ​ptedeschi
Compliance Assistance ​ ​
​​Teresa Posey ​Air Quality Specialist ​916-874-1706 ​​tposey
​Brian Krebs ​Program Manager ​916-874-4856 ​bkrebs
Steve Mosunic​ Program Supervisor ​916-874-4874 smosunic
Michelle Joe ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4853 ​mjoe
Venk Reddy ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4861 ​vreddy
Joe Carle Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4838 jcarle
​Matthew Baldwin ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4858 ​mbaldwin
Ali Othman ​Program Supervisor​ ​916-874-4857 ​aothman​
Quintin Phan​
Air Quality Engineer ​​916-874-4869 ​qphan
Jeffrey Quok ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4863 ​jquok
​Felix Trujillo ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-7357 ​ftrujillo
Jeff Weiss ​Air Quality Engineer ​916-874-4862 ​jweiss


Supporting Page
Back to Top